Southwest Louisiana Regional Planning Development Commission
Southwest Louisiana
Regional Planning Commission
Click on any Parish to learn more
Beauregard Parish Allen Parish Calcasieu Parish Jeff Davis Parish Cameron Parish

Jeff Davis

Jeff Davis Parish

Founded in 1912

Jeff Davis Parish is comprised of the cities and towns of Elton, Jennings, Lake Arthur and Welsh, and the village of Fenton. Diversified farming - rice, cotton, sweet potatoes, corn, and other crops, as well as livestock - contribute to the agricultural heritage of this rural community.

Points of Interest